CIPR honours former president Ian Wright

Diageo corporate relations director Ian Wright has been honoured for his contribution to the PR industry.

Wright was awarded the 2008 Stephen Tallents Medal by the CIPR at this week's Excellence Awards. The medal recognises outstanding achievements in and contributions to PR.

Wright was CIPR President in 2001 and has served on the Institute's Council for almost a decade. He currently heads a global comms team of 250 at drinks giant Diageo and is responsible for corporate, brand and employee comms, government affairs and CSR.

Other winners on the night included Blue Rubicon for Outstanding PR Consultancy and Gareth Mead, who took home the Outstanding Young Communicator award. The hotly contested Media Relations award went to Golin Harris.

Look out for a campaign special in next week's magazine.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in