PRWeek UK Awards 2023 – final chance to enter

The very final deadline for entering the PRWeek UK Awards is Thursday (15 June) - so get your entries in now.

The gala awards evening takes place on 18 October at JW Marriott at Grosvenor House in London.

Click here for more information, including details of the categories and how to enter and buy tickets.

For inquiries, email:

GingerComms, MSL, NewsWhip, OnePoll and PA Media have signed as sponsors for this year’s Awards. Thanks to them, and also to all our judges for 2023:

  • Leila Ager, deputy MD, corporate and public affairs, BCW
  • Noha Al Afifi, director of marketing and communications, Arthritis Action
  • Emily Alexander, managing director, corporate reputation & issues, Four
  • Mario Ambrosi, director of communications and marketing, Anchor
  • George Ames, director, Forster Communications
  • Graeme Anthony, creative director, AxiCom
  • Richard Bagnall, CEO Europe & Americas, CARMA
  • Angela Balakrishnan, executive director of strategic communications and public affairs, Information Commissioner’s Office
  • Liz Baldwin, director, external engagement and brand, Langland
  • Antonia Bance, head of campaigns, communications and digital, TUC
  • Sharon Bange, joint managing director, Kindred
  • Verity Barr, director, Cavendish Advocacy
  • Christopher Bath, managing director, Aurora
  • Neil Bayley, managing director, Good Relations
  • Michael Bodansky, head of corporate communications, Revolut
  • David Bowles, head of public affairs and campaigns, RSPCA
  • Laura Brander, vice-president, communications, Virgin Atlantic
  • Nick Braund, founder, Words + Pixels
  • Charlotte Brooks, managing director, Mischief
  • Laura Burch, managing director, Inkling Culture
  • Tom Buttle, UK managing director, MikeWorldWide
  • Jo Carr, co-founder and chief client officer, Hope&Glory PR
  • Laura Clare, senior director of communications, Snap
  • Adam Clatworthy, head of communications, UKI, SAP
  • Gary Cleland, managing director, corporate, Hanover Communications
  • Helen Collingborn, head of food & hospitality comms, Speed
  • Gemma Combellack, head of communications, LADbible Group
  • Toby Conlon, managing partner, Ogilvy
  • Mark Cooper, partner, Gerard Kelly & Partners
  • Caroline Coventry, deputy MD, Nelson Bostock Unlimited
  • Jonathan Curtis, MD, Grayling
  • Lalu Dasgupta, formerly head of communications, trade, HSBC
  • Jenny Davey, partner, FGS Global
  • Sam Dowling, director of communications and marketing, Londonwide LMCs
  • Matt Drage, global communication manager, Ingka Centres
  • Sophie Drake, deputy MD, STORY
  • Janelle Drummond, director, Sauce Communications
  • Jamie Dunkley, external communications director, St James’s Place
  • Nicky Eaton, head of communications and content, senior director, EMEA, Christie’s
  • Liz Edwards, director of communications, TUI UK
  • Jackie Elliot, chair, Cathcart Consulting
  • Derya Filiz, head of external communications, Anchor
  • Paul Fincham, group head, communications, London Stock Exchange Group
  • Rory Fletcher, senior director, Citypress
  • Rob Foyle, head of communications, Vivo Energy
  • David Fraser, founder, Ready10
  • Loreen Fraser-Owusu, head of client delivery, Thought Leadership PR
  • Alexandra Frean, chief corporate affairs officer, Starling Bank
  • Mark Glover, executive chairman, SEC Newgate
  • Daniel Golding, global head of corporate communications, McLaren
  • James Gordon-MacIntosh, co-founder and chief creative officer, Hope&Glory PR
  • Leonie Gregory, global head of comms, Fy!
  • Fiona Hamilton, managing director, William Murray PR & Marketing
  • David Hamilton, director of communications and marketing, NSPCC
  • Daisy Hawker Wallace, deputy director and head of PR, Avanti West Coast
  • Gareth Headon, director of communications and strategy, NS&I
  • Sarah Henderson, group managing director, PrettyGreen
  • Felix Henderson, co-founder, Look After Group
  • Belinda Holman, senior paid media PM, Media Monks
  • Matthew Houlsby, director, net zero transition practice, Madano
  • Katie Hunter, co-founder & managing partner at Wonderhood Makers, Wonderhood Studios
  • Tanya Jackson, director, The Lucre Group
  • Sujit Jasani, communications & marketing lead, English Football Association
  • Laura Jones, managing director, R Agency – part of Flight Story
  • Naomi Jones, corporate affairs director, Mars Wrigley UK, Mars
  • Annabel Kerr, director & head of culture, WE Communications
  • Andre Labadie, executive chair, business and technology, Brands2Life
  • Melissa Lawrence, chief executive, Taylor Bennett Foundation
  • Helen Leighton, vice-president, communications, Marriott International
  • Saskia Leuchars, CEO, Capture Comunications
  • Kelly Luchford, CEO, Luchford
  • Kate Mallett, head of fintech, Third City
  • Jamie Mancini, executive creative director, WongDoody
  • Randy Manicks, managing director, John Doe
  • Victoria McNish, director, Dentons Global Advisors
  • Anais Merlin, head of mobile & telecoms, CCgroup
  • Gill Morris, CEO and founder, DevoConnect
  • Jennifer Mowat, managing director, Babel
  • Brenda Juliet Nabanja, music publicist & co-founder, MYBLAQBOOK
  • Dan Neale, MD, Alfred
  • Lydia Oakes, co-founder & COO, Bluestripe Group
  • Laura Oliphant, founder, Stand
  • Harriet Otoo, communications Director, UK, Paramount
  • Jenny Ousbey, CEO, OVID Health
  • Tushar Parmar, client director, Milk & Honey PR
  • Sarah Perry, managing director & co-owner, The Fourth Angel
  • Debbie Phillips, head of campaigns, NatWest
  • Barbara Phillips, director/chair, Brownstone Communications/Race and Ethnicity Equity Board (REEB)
  • Andrew Roache, external affairs lead, UK and Ireland, Mondelez
  • Tom Rouse, creative director, Pitch
  • Alex Rowe, communications Director, THREESIXTY
  • Emilie Rowe, head of financial services and ESG lead, Aspectus
  • Rachael Sansom, CEO, Red Havas
  • Jamie Schwartz, director of brand, marketing and merchandising, NOW
  • Sarita Shah, associate director, strategic communications, Weber Shandwick
  • Rimmi Shah, director and partner, Lansons
  • Scott Somerville, chief marketing officer, E.ON
  • Damon Statt, co-founder, Shook
  • Charlotte Stoel, group director, Firefly Communications
  • Paul Stollery, co-founder and creative director, Hard Numbers
  • Donald Swanepoel, ECD, The Academy
  • Tamsin Tierney, group managing director, healthcare, BCW
  • Sally Todd, senior consultant, Montfort Communications
  • Sian Trew, director of communications, AHSN Network
  • Anne Tyrer, VP corporate affairs & communications UK, American Express
  • Paul Valentine, creative director and partner, Tin Man
  • Laura Watts, senior director, MSL
  • Paul Wheeler, corporate communications director, Kellogg’s
  • Matthew Wilcock, managing director, Cow
  • Chloe Wilkinson, director of external communications, Barclays
  • Nick Woods, founder/strategy & creative director, Sunny Side Up
  • Fleur Wylie, head of product PR, Sainsbury’s
  • Manon Wyn James, communications manager, Reach
  • Chris Wynn, communications director, John Lewis Partnership
  • Linda Yang, global head of PR, GoCardless
  • Emma Young, group corporate affairs director, Moneysupermarket

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Explore further