PR Council adds seven to board of directors

The organization has increased the size of its board to 20.

PR Council president Kim Sample
PR Council president Kim Sample

NEW YORK: The PR Council has named seven additions to its board of directors, with each new member set to serve a three-year term.

The new members are Cheryl Gale, president of March Communications; David Jarrard, CEO of Jarrard Phillips Cate & Hancock; Jim Joseph, global president of Burson Cohn & Wolfe; Heather Kernahan, president of North America at Hotwire; Tom Lindell, MD, Exponent PR; Phil Nardone, president and CEO of PAN Communications; and Mike Santoro, president of Walker Sands.

Other directors are Julie Batliner, president and managing partner of Carmichael Lynch Relate; Dale Bornstein, CEO of M Booth; Lee Caraher, president of Double Forte; Kimberly Eberl, CEO of Motion PR; Peter Finn, managing partner of Finn Partners; Anne Green, MD of New York at G&S Communications; Gail Heimann, president of Weber Shandwick; Katrina Keyes, president and CEO of K Strategies; Evan Kraus, president and MD of operations, APCO Worldwide; Neil Mortine, president of Fahlgren Mortine; Barri Rafferty, CEO of Ketchum; Barby Siegel, CEO of Zeno Group; and Jon Silvan, founding partner and CEO of Global Strategy Group.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in