PRWeek Awards 2017: The Judges

Judges for the PRWeek Awards 2017 included some of the most influential agency and in-house comms figures in the industry. See below for the full list.

PRWeek Awards 2017: The Judges

Take me back to the PRWeek 2017 awards winners page


Jo Bartlett
Head of communications, Sony Interactive Entertainment UK & Ireland

Simon Enright
Director of communications, NHS England

Pierre Goad
Group head of communications, HSBC

Jane Lawrie
Group communications director, Tesco

Joan O’Connor
European consumer PR, Coca-Cola


Shakila Ahmed
Communications director, Travelodge

Molly Aldridge
Global CEO, M&C Saatchi PR

Ruth Allchurch
Managing director, Cirkle

Amanda Andrews
Head of communications strategy, Vodafone

Sarah Atkinson
Director of policy and communications, Charity Commission

Jane Baerselman
Director, Teal Communications

Danielle Bassin
Director of client services, TVC Group

Drew Benvie
Founder and managing director, Battenhall

Jason Bevan
Vice-president EMEA publicity, Warner Bros. Pictures International

Chris Blackwood
Partner, Third City

Richard Campbell
Managing partner, CNC

Jo Carr
Managing partner, Hope&Glory

Nadine Causey
Senior vice-president, EMEA & APAC, Guinness World Records

Henry Chappell
Chief executive, Pitch

Nick Clark
Managing director, Nelson Bostock

Annalise Coady
President, EMEA, W20 Group

Paul Cockerton
Co-chief executive, Dynamo

Daniel Cohen
Senior vice-president EMEA brand and digital, Lewis

Lawrence Collis
Executive director, Good Relations

Simon Corbett
Founder and managing director, Jargon PR

Matt Cross
UK managing director, Hotwire

Stephen Day
CEO, Burson-Marsteller UK

Leigh Debbage
Creative director, Premier

Julietta Dexter
Chief executive, The Communications Store

Annabel Dunstan
Co-founder and chief insight officer, Question & Retain

Jackie Elliot
Chair, Cathcart Consulting

Elisabeth Field
Managing director, Eulogy

Claire Foster
Deputy head of news, Direct Line

Rob Foyle
Head of communications, Vivo Energy

Giles Fraser
Co-founder, Brands2Life

Candace Fremder
Group account director, THRSXTY

Ryan Gawn
Head of international communications, ActionAid

Mark Glover
Chief executive, Newington

James Gordon-MacIntosh
Partner, Hope&Glory

Nik Govier
Co-founder, Unity

Nicola Green
Director of corporate affairs, Telefónica UK

Fenella Grey
Managing director UK, Porter Novelli

Alex Grier
Managing director, Frank PR

Simon Hackett
Managing director, Pegasus

Vicki Harding
Managing partner, Iris

Fiona Harris
International director of public relations, Corinthia Hotels

Emma Haselhurst
Managing director, Teneo Blue Rubicon

Lyndsay Haywood
Director, Lansons

James Herring
Chief executive, Taylor Herring

Chris Hides
Managing director and co-founder, M&C Saatchi PR

Bibi Hilton
Managing director, Golin

Julian Hilton-Johnson
Vice-president, global policy and engagement, McDonald’s

Niki Hunter-Ekins
Managing director, Splendid Communications

Sian Hurst
Managing director, Aurora Healthcare Communications

Emma-Jo Jones
Co-founder, The Forge Communications

Ailana Kamelmacher
Co-founder, Story PR

Patrick Kerr
Director, Taybridge Communications

Anna Knowles
Head of PR and corporate affairs, easyJet

Nicola Lally
Director of communications, BDO

Tony Langham
Chief executive, Lansons

Natalie Luke
Founder and managing director, Aduro Communications

Alice Macandrew
Group comms director, Thomas Cook

James MacLeod
Head of press and publicity, Channel 4

Andrew Marcus
Head of communications, Museum Of London

Pete Marcus
Group planning director, Harvard

Chris McCafferty
Founder and managing director, Kaper

Zoe Melarkey
Head of PR, Npower

Paige Mengers
Managing director, Bright Light PR

Anna Mitchell
Deputy director of communications, Prince’s Trust

Charlie Morgan
Managing director, UK technology practice, Hill+Knowlton Strategies

Kamyar Naficy
Director of media relations international, UniCredit Bank

Daniel Neale
Co-founder, Alfred

Natalie Neave
Head of client services, Tin Man

Jonathan Nicholson
Director corporate communications, Civil Aviation Authority

Wioletta Niznik
Public affairs lead, Bristol Myers Squibb

Heather Ogie
Chief communications officer, Exposure

Eleanor O’Leary
UK PR manager, Innocent Drinks

Joanne Parker
Chief executive, Chime Specialist Group

Sandra Peat
CEO and partner, SuperHuman

Mark Perkins
Creative director, MHP Communications

Bernard Peyrical
Vice-president and head of communications, Sanofi

Lizzy Pollott
Creative director, Cake

Adam Raincock
Director of communications, Synergy

Peter Rawlinson
Chief executive, PFPR Communications

Rebecca Rhodes
Chief creative officer, Golin and SuperHuman

Richard Scott
Director of corporate affairs, Virgin Trains

Dylan Sharpe
Special adviser to the First Secretary of State, Cabinet Office

Alex Singleton
Head of communications and marketing, Circle Health

Dan Smith
Partner, Headland

Paul Stallard
International managing director, Berkeley

Damon Statt
Creative director, Mischief

Paul Stollery
Associate creative director, The Romans

Caroline Taylor
Consumer division director, Salt

Richard Taylor
Corporate communications director, ScottishPower

Charles Tattersall
Chief executive, Citypress

Joe Thomas
Creative director, Rooster PR

Aileen Thompson
Executive director communications, ABPI

Stewart Todd
Head of news and strategic comms, Lloyd’s of London

Richard Tompkins
Managing director, W

Hannah Tulloch
Director, TopLine Comms

Moira Whittle
Deputy head of communications, BBC

Paul Wheeler
Corporate communications director, Kellogg

Laura Wilkinson-Rea
Head of consumer PR UK & Ireland, eBay

Jane Wilson
Managing director, corporate affairs, MHP Communications

Scott Wilson
UK CEO & EMEA managing director, C&W Group

Nick Woods
Partner, Well Hello

Barney Wyld
Group director, communications, Network Rail

Serge Vaezi
Chief strategy and creative officer, Ogilvy PR

Take me back to the PRWeek 2017 awards winners page

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in