The 2016 inaugural PRWeek Hall of Femme

Storytellers. Risk-takers. Leaders. This powerful cadre of talented women challenges the status quo, pushes for the big idea, and strives to make a difference.

The PRWeek Hall of Femme honors trailblazers in the communications industry. This inaugural class of nine talented women challenge the status quo, push for the big idea, and strive to make a difference. Whether for client or colleague they are up for every challenge, ready to go above and beyond to ensure results exceed business goals and achieve creative excellence.

The honorees








van Bergen


Champions of PR

PRWeek sent out a call to nominate women, whether senior leaders or account executives, who represent the gold standard in the industry. From more than 200 stellar nominations, this list represents a group that elevates the practice of PR and often makes a difference through their philanthropic efforts.

Tina-Marie Adams

MD, APCO Worldwide
I’sys Caffey

Senior account supervisor and global deputy, family business and foundations, Edelman
Jane Carpenter

Head of global PR, Wayfair
Tiffany Cook

EVP, consumer sector, WE Communications
Carina Davidson

MD and COO, Abernathy MacGregor
Jenny Fouracre-Petko

Director of PR and charitable giving, Domino’s
Betsie Gambel

President, Gambel Communications
Lauren Gray

MD, Camino PR
Kathleen Henson

Founder and CEO, Henson Consulting
Tracy Hollywood

SVP and partner, FleishmanHillard
Juli Huston-Rough

Director, corporate news relations and operations, GM
Alencia Johnson

Assistant director of constituency communications at Planned Parenthood Federation of America
Milly Jones

PR and branding consultant, Manifest New York
Anastasia Khoo

CMO, Human Rights Campaign
Kriselle Laran

VP, digital and agency marketing, West Coast, Zeno Group
Wendy Lund

CEO, GCI Health
Amy Lyons

President, Shift Communications
Tanya Meck

EVP and MD, Global Strategy Group
Beth Monaghan

CEO and Cofounder, InkHouse
Kate Muller

Director of comms and corporate marcomms, New York State Energy Research and Development Authority
Sydney Ann Neuhaus

Partner, Finsbury
Eleanor Petigrow

Head of business development, inVentiv Health PR Group
Cathy Planchard

President, All Told, and GM, Allison+Partners
Veronica Potes

Marketing manager, E! & Esquire Network, NBCUniversal
Linda Rutherford

VP and CCO, Southwest Airlines
Marjorie Schussel

Director of integrated brand communications, Toyota Motor North America
Stephanie Smith

Chief editorial officer, North America, MSLGroup
Laura Tomasetti

CEO, 360 Public Relations
Abbigail Tumpey

Associate director of communications science, CDC healthcare quality promotion
Bonnie Ulman

Chief insights and planning officer and director, M Booth
Gloria Vanderham

Global head of social and digital media, Novartis Oncology
Bronwyn Wallace

SVP, Houston energy practice, Hill+Knowlton Strategies
Shannon Walsh

EVP, New York healthcare practice, Ogilvy Public Relations
Lauren Wesley Wilson

President, ColorComm
Ann Wool

Partner and MD, Ketchum Sports and Entertainment


Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in