PR Council names 2016 board of directors

Ogilvy Public Relations chairman Christopher Graves will serve his second term as chair.

Christopher Graves
Christopher Graves

NEW YORK: Industry trade association the PR Council announced its officers and directors for 2016 on Thursday. Among them is Christopher Graves, Ogilvy Public Relations global chairman, who was elected to his second term as the group’s chair.

Also returning in executive officer roles are Greentarget founding partner Aaron Schoenherr as secretary and Taylor COO and managing partner Bryan Harris as treasurer.

The group also disclosed its new board members for 2016: Burson-Marsteller CEO Don Baer, Golin chief executive Fred Cook, DeVries Global chief Heidi Hovland, Affect president and founder Sandra Fathi, and OCG PR president and CEO Tonya Veasey.

The organization’s continuing directors are Kwittken’s Aaron Kwittken, Lippe Taylor’s Maureen Lippe, LaunchSquad’s Jason Mandell, Hill+Knowlton Strategies’ Mark Thorne, Current’s Virginia Devlin, Citizen Relations’ Daryl McCullough, and JPA Public Relations’ Carrie Jones. They are joined by O’Malley Hansen Communications’ Todd Hansen, Sachs Media Group’s Ron Sachs, and Porter Novelli’s Karen van Bergen.

Ron Guirguis is replacing Paul Newman as MSLGroup’s representative on the board. He joined the Publicis Group agency as US CEO last month; former North America president Paul Newman left the firm in August.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in