Cannes Lions reveals 2015 PR Jury

The Cannes Lions festival is touting its list of 2015 judges as its most diverse jury yet.

PR Jury President Lynne Anne Davis of FleishmanHillard
PR Jury President Lynne Anne Davis of FleishmanHillard

CANNES, FRANCE: The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity revealed its 2015 PR jury on Thursday.

Women make up a majority of the panel, which includes 21 participants across countries and regions. Lynne Anne Davis, Asia-Pacific president and senior partner at FleishmanHillard, is serving as jury president. It includes the following members:

Global: Stuart Smith, global CEO, Ogilvy PR;
USA: Jennifer Cohan, president, Edelman New York;
UK: Amanda Pierce, CEO, Burson-Marsteller UK;
Asia-Pacific: Lynne Anne Davis, president and senior partner, FleishmanHillard Asia-Pacific;
Australia: Ben Shipley, creative and digital director, Hill+Knowlton Strategies;
Argentina: Gabriela Korovsky, director and cofounder, Urban Communication Group;
Belgium: Melvin Koopmans, partner, Oona Benelux;
Brazil: Kiki Moretti, CEO, In Press Porter Novelli;
Colombia: Maria Esteve, MD, Llorente & Cuenca;
France: Isabelle Wolf, CEO, Kingcom;
Germany: Jan Dirk Kemming, chief creative officer, Weber Shandwick Europe;
India: Ashwani Singla, MD and chief executive, Penn Schoen Berland Asia;
Israel: Guy Weinberger, partner and CEO, Sheetrit Media Group;
Italy: Nicola Rovetta, creative director, Golin;
Japan: Bobby Fukuda, global PR director, Hakuhodo;
New Zealand: Trish Sherson, director, Sherson Wills;
Norway: Eva Sannum, creative director, Geelmuyden Kiese;
Poland: Sebastian Stepak, MD, MSLGroup Warsaw;
Portugal: Catarina Vasconcelos, general director, LPM Comunicação;
Spain: Ana de Castro Huerta, general director and head of social media, Havas PR & Havas Sport & Entertainment;
Sweden: Karin Schollin, key account manager and partner, Prime.

In other categories, judges include 360i chief creative officer Pierre Lipton, Ross Martin, EVP of marketing strategy and engagement at Viacom Media Networks, and Tobias van Schneider, product design lead and art director at Spotify.

The festival will take place June 21-27 with an entry deadline of April 10.

Last year, Edelman won a Grand Prix for its work with Chipotle, and Gold Lions winners included Weber Shandwick Chicago and Be On Stockholm. Ketchum New York and Ogilvy Public Relations were among the firms that won Silver Lions.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in