PRWeek Awards Asia announces 2015 jury lineup

The jury includes 62 leading professionals, including senior in-house and agency executives.

Open to clients and agencies, the PRWeek Awards Asia honors in-house and agency professionals for the strategies, people and achievements that have transformed business and brands. The awards are slated for 18 June in Hong Kong. Entries are open, with a deadline of 15 April.

The jury panel includes 62 leading professionals from the in-house ranks, as well as senior agency executives. Atifa Silk, brand director for Haymarket Asia's brand-media publications (PRWeek Asia, Campaign Asia-Pacific and CEI) will lead the panel. The judges will ensure that entries are reviewed according to the demanding set of criteria. 

The 2015 judges are:

  1. Atifa Silk, Brand Director, Haymarket Media
  2. Indira Abidin, Chief Happiness Officer, Fortune PR
  3. Kristy Allen-Shirley, Regional Communications Director, South Asia & Pacific, World Vision International
  4. Madan Bahal, Managing Director, Adfactors PR
  5. Dr. Alok Bharadwaj, Senior Vice President, South & South East Asia, Corporate Strategy Group, Canon Singapore Pte Ltd
  6. Rebecca Boustead, Director – Corporate Communications, Public Affairs & Government Relations, Kellogg’s Asia Pacific
  7. Penny Burgess, Managing Partner, Red Bridge Communications
  8. Rachael Bylykbashi, Head of Communications, Asia Pacific, Roche Diagnostics Asia Pacific
  9. Paresh Chaudhry, Chief Executive Officer, Madison Public Relations
  10. Michelle Cheng, Founding Partner & Group MD, Trimaran PR / Mazarine Asia-Pacific
  11. Yolanda C. Crisanto, APR, Senior Vice President, Head Of Corporate Communications, Globe Telecom
  12. Devashish Dasgupta, ‎Exec Director and Chief Corporate and Public Affairs Officer, Yum! Restaurants India
  13. Lynne Anne Davis, Asia Pacific President, FleishmanHillard
  14. Junie del Mundo, Chief Executive, EON The Stakeholder Relations Group
  15. Paul Edwards, Group General Manager Corporate Communications, ANZ
  16. Sunshine Farzan, Vice President, Head of Marketing & Communications, MetLife Hong Kong
  17. Daniel Feiler, Senior Director APAC Communications, eBay
  18. Stephen Forshaw, President, Institute of Public Relations Singapore
  19. Terri-Helen Gaynor, Asia-Pacific President and CEO, Burson-Marsteller
  20. Nicola Gilchrist, Director of Corporate & Government Affairs, APAC, Mondelez International
  21. Amy Glancey, Head of Communications, APAC, Groupon
  22. Stuart Gregor, Founder & Managing Director, Liquid Ideas
  23. Karen Hampton, Vice President Communications for Asia Pacific and Africa, Ford
  24. Robert Holdheim, CEO South Asia, Middle East & Africa, Edelman
  25. Kate Holgate, Partner, Head of Singapore, Brunswick Group LLP
  26. Jonathan Hughes, President, International, Golin
  27. Adita Irawati, Head of Corporate Communications Group, Telkomsel
  28. Jennifer S. James, Regional Senior Director, Corporate Affairs, Asia-Pacific Region, PepsiCo
  29. Damon Jones, Communication Director, Asia, Procter & Gamble
  30. Norliza Kamaruddin, Senior General Manager, Group Strategic Communications, Petronas
  31. Wendy Koh, Head of Communications Asia, Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty SE
  32. Matthew Lackie, Senior Vice President - Asia Pacific, Waggener Edstrom Communications
  33. Peter Larko, Head of Marketing Communications & Public Relations, Mercedes-Benz Hong Kong
  34. Amy Liu, Corporate Affairs VP, MARS Petcare China
  35. Sonya Madeira, Managing Partner, Rice Communications
  36. Marion McDonald, Managing Director, Strategy & Measurement, Ogilvy Public Relations
  37. Audrey Mok, General Manager & Head, Corporate Communications, Sony Electronics Asia Pacific
  38. John Morgan, President and CEO, Asia, Hill+Knowlton Strategies
  39. Paul Mottram, Managing Director, Integrated Strategy, Asia Pacific, Text100
  40. Frazer Neo Macken, Vice President, PR & Communications, Electrolux Asia Pacific
  41. Andy Oliver, Senior Vice President, LEWIS PR
  42. Hock Chuan Ong, Partner, Maverick
  43. Glenn Osaki, President, Asia, MSLGROUP
  44. Bob Pickard, Chairman, Asia-Pacific, Huntsworth plc
  45. Andrew Pickup, Senior Director, Communications, Microsoft Asia
  46. Roohi Saeed, Head of Communications – APAC, Emerging, Education, Autodesk
  47. Parames Seenivasagam, Assistant Director, Public Relations, Communications & Engagement, Singapore Sports Council
  48. Shweta Shukla, Director, Communications & Government Affairs - Asia Pacific, Kimberly-Clark Corporation
  49. Lena Sönnichsen, Head of Communications, APAC, Airbnb
  50. Matt Stewart, Director, Corporate Communications, Asia Pacific, BlackBerry
  51. Tim Sutton, Chairman, Asia Pacific, Weber Shandwick
  52. Tian-Poh Sze, Senior Vice President, Personal Care, Unilever
  53. Belinda Tan, VP, Corporate Communications and Responsibility, DHL Express (S)
  54. Georgette Tan, Group Head, Communications (Asia Pacific), MasterCard
  55. Jeanette Tan, VP & Head, Corporate Communications, Global Corporate Affairs, APJ, SAP
  56. Sharon Tang, AEMEA Regional Director, Corporate Communications & CSR, The Hershey Company
  57. Stephen Thomas, Group Head of Corporate Communications, AIA Group
  58. Richard Tsang Lap Ki, Chairman, Strategic Public Relations Group
  59. Jon Walsh, Senior Manager – Infiniti Global Communications, Infiniti Motor Company
  60. Amy Wright, Partner, AKA Asia
  61. James Wright, Managing Director, Red Agency & Havas PR Asia-Pacific
  62. Poh Leng Yu, Senior Vice President, Ruder Finn Asia

Key information:

  • Eligibility period: January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014
  • Early entry deadline: April 1, 2015
  • Final entry deadline: April 15, 2015
  • Awards website:

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in