Contenders for CIPR/IoD PR Director of the Year revealed

The CIPR has published the shortlist for the PR Director of the Year prize it awards in conjunction with the Institute of Directors. The contenders are:

•    Liz Banks MCIPR, director of communications and research for the Recruitment and Employment Confederation
•    David Hamilton MCIPR, head of public relations and engagement for Action for Children
•    Stuart Thomson MCIPR, public affairs consultant for Bircham Dyson Bell LLP
•    Gill Webber MCIPR, executive director communication and outreach for the Royal Institute of British Architects
•    Nick Wright MCIPR, director of communications for BDO

The prize, which was won last year by Emma Gilpin-Jacobs, is awarded to exceptional practitioners who can demonstrate effectiveness, through examples, in managing and safeguarding the reputation of their organisation, either in times of crisis or a via a longer-term reputational initiative.
The winner must demonstrate experience of advising the board, MD or chairman on reputational risk or other aspects of reputation management that have a significant impact on their organisation and its stakeholders.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in