ANCHORAGE, AK: Alanis Morissette, Moby, the Dave Matthews Band,

James Taylor, the Beastie Boys, and Trey Anastasio of Phish are among a

host of artists who have banded together to oppose President Bush's

energy plan. Calling themselves the New Power Project, the group wants

to encourage greater conservation in place of increased generating

capacity. Morissette performed in Anchorage last Tuesday to oppose

Bush's plan to open drilling in the Arctic National Wildlife Refuge (ANWR).

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in