DC women's PR group announces award nominees

WASHINGTON: Washington Women in Public Relations (WWPR) has

announced the finalists for its annual Woman of the Year award.

They are Elizabeth Shea, cofounder of the SheaHedges Group, a VA-based

tech public relations firm; Kathleen Masters Dexio, VP of communications

at ACS State and Local Solutions; and Patricia Kelly, cofounder and EVP

of FoodFit.com, a website that helps women achieve healthier


WWPR was founded 20 years ago as a support network for local women

working in the male-dominated PR industry. Today, the group has 75

members covering all areas of PR.

The Woman of the Year award has been bestowed annually since 1990. Past

winners include Gloria Dittus of Dittus Communications and Patty Yu

Hussein of GYMR. The award will be given at a luncheon on November 13,

which will also function as a fundraiser for the DC Children's Advocacy

Center, WWPR's pro-bono client.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in