PRCA creates PR Council of senior practitioners to discuss issues facing industry

The PRCA has formed a PR Council of the industry's most senior practitioners to discuss the issues PR professionals are facing.

PRCA chairman: Francis Ingham
PRCA chairman: Francis Ingham
The group will also help to inform the future direction of the PR industry trade body.

It is the first time that in-house members have been invovled in the governance of the PRCA.

PRCA chief executive Francis Ingham said: ‘The PRCA has changed fundamentally over the past two years, and the PR Council will reflect this.

‘We represent double the number of consultancies we did in 2008, and we want to give those extra members an added voice. We also now represent in-house teams, and the PR Council will give those teams a permanent say in the governance of the PRCA - the first time this has happened in our 41-year history. ‘

The full list of Council members elected to the PR Council in June 2010 for one year are:

-Adrian Brady, Eulogy
-Angela Casey, CM Porter Novelli
-Bron Eames, Haslimann Taylor
-Clare Wilkes, Marks & Spencer
-Elisabeth Lewis-Jones, Liquid Public Relations
-Gary Freemantle, Clarion
-Gerry Hopkinson, Unity
-Graham Goodkind, Frank PR
-Helen Holland, Chameleon
-Hugh Milward, McDonald's
-Lucien Vallun, Fleishman Hillard
-Mark Stringer, Pretty Green
-Stephen Waddington, Speed

Inaugural in-house members include: 

-Alex Aiken FRPCA, Westminster City Council
-Christopher Coe FPRCA, King's College London
-David Holdstock, London Borough of Hillingdon
-Dick Fedorcio FPRCA, The Metropolitan Police Service
-Fiona Wilkinson, Visa Europe
-Ian Crowder, The AA
-Ian Ratcliffe, Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council
-Keith Johnston FPRCA, STEP
-Lee Bansil, Procter & Gamble
-Maxine Taylor, Nationwide
-Richard Kanareck, Ebay
-Rod Cook, Derbyshire County Council

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in