Ketchum appoints Denise Kaufmann as London chief executive

Denise Kaufmann has been appointed with immediate effect as chief executive of Ketchum London in a promotion from managing director of client services.

Chief executive: Denise Kaufmann
Chief executive: Denise Kaufmann

Kaufmann, also a partner in the agency, succeeds Avril Lee, who stepped down in February after two years as chief executive and ten in total with the agency. Lee is leaving Ketchum on 5 April.

The Ohio-born executive will report to David Gallagher, chairman of the London agency and CEO of Ketchum Europe, who has covered the role in the intervening period.

Gallagher said of Kaufmann, who has been based in London since 2010: ‘As the first Ketchum employee to be based in three different regions – North America, Asia and Europe – she has firsthand knowledge of our global network and a unique perspective on how it operates.’

Since joining Ketchum in 1997, Kaufmann has worked on domestic and international initiatives for clients including FedEx, The Dow Chemical Company, Lions Clubs International, IBM and Philips.

Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest Articles

Insight Public Affairs joins Blue Star Strategies international agency network

Public affairs agency Insight has joined a five-strong international network of lobbying agencies set up by US member Blue Star Strategies.

DWP communications chief Richard Caseby secures apology from The Guardian

DWP communications chief Richard Caseby secures apology from The Guardian

The Guardian has apologised today for a Polly Toynbee comment piece which gave incorrect details about the hiring of former Sun and Times managing editor Richard Caseby by the Department for Work and Pensions.